Testimonials

You don’t pick a towing company because of the tow trucks -- you pick one for its people. Our people are the best in the business. We treat you and your vehicle as we would our own.

Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
TW
Feb 28, 2024
My son had a flat tire on the side of the freeway at one in the morning I called the gentleman was there in about 15-20 minutes and didn’t charge us an arm and a leg will definitely be calling next time we need towing services.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
BD
Feb 14, 2024
I needed a jeep wrangler towed from the auction and Ladonna and her coworker were there in a flash and almost beat me home!!! Now that's service!!! Ladonna was also very informative and answered my questions. I will be using them again great job!!!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
JP
Jan 14, 2024
Quick arrival on a snow day, quick pickup and drop-off, all good.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
AH
Nov 16, 2023
I really appreciate Paul Garcia-Perez, the tow truck driver. He was so helpful when my car was being towed. Very kind and informative.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
RM
Nov 12, 2023
Tow truck driver was kind, price was competitive, got me where I needed to go.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
JF
Nov 8, 2023
Driver called on arrival very respectful but the truck where I wanted it put did an excellent job watching and taking care of my vehicle. I would definitely recommend these people to anybody that needs a tow
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
J
Nov 2, 2023
Fast, friendly service!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
DT
Oct 13, 2023
Most people don’t have good experiences when their car is towed for parking incorrectly- I came in hot with frustration and was very upset. Maddy on the phone was very helpful and polite and truly turned the situation around for me. The woman at the counter and one of the yard employees were very funny, and quick. If I ever need anything done with my car they are the people I will call. I learned my lesson that day that you truly do catch more flies with honey than with vinegar. Thanks New House Towing!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
LE
Oct 8, 2023
Fantastic service. Picked us up in Maupin OR with a dead Volvo and a trailer and hauled us back to Portland in style. Steve our one man crew was professional and very kind. Thxs.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
BC
Aug 30, 2023
Great experience!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
CP
Aug 23, 2023
My car broke down on a busy section of MLK, also during a busy time of day. Newhouse Towing sent Paul to help me out. He was there within 15 minutes, and worked quickly and diligently. Over the many towing options in Portland, should I ever need another tow, I'll definitely be calling Newhouse Towing.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
ID
Aug 5, 2023
I hadn’t realized I parked in a no parking zone and the city called Newhouse to tow my vehicle. Paul Garcia-Perez showed up and I caught him in time to request moving my vehicle instead of having him tow it. He was super polite and allowed me to move my vehicle so that he didn’t have to tow it and I am incredibly thankful for him! Paul made my day!! I will be using this company to tow my vehicles when needed in the future because of Paul’s kindness.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
YM
Aug 1, 2023
we have used this company twice, both jacob and jason were incredibly helpful and friendly. both technicians gave us a few tips for future car troubles, too! will use this company again in the future. ☆彡
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
RM
Jul 25, 2023
Donny was great. He got my motorcycle out of a ditch without doing any more damage
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
SD
Jul 24, 2023
So I called for a tow due to my car breaking down in a bad spot on the freeway. They sent a driver as fast as they could due to traffic. The person on the phone was polite and the driver they sent was very nice and professional and quick with getting my car off the freeway and back home. I would call them back anytime for help again.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
SP
Jul 24, 2023
Absolutely amazing company dispatch is so helpful and wonderful! My driver was there quickly. Definitely going to use again!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
MM
Jul 20, 2023
They have the best drivers! So quick and courteous!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
CF
Jun 20, 2023
My car had completely stalled inside a parking garage and Ladonna was excellent help. She was extremely professional and kind, even going the extra mile of making sure the auto repair's lot was secure and open! Would definitely call again if I have car troubles!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
KH
May 29, 2023
After my large truck stalled the day before, I called Newhouse and they sent us this phenomenal tow driver. Tyler was very knowledgeable and compassionate. He educated me on some facts about my truck and towed us across state line to my mechanic. Pretty awesome dude. 😎👍🏾 🚑🐶
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
JN
May 27, 2023
It's a long story, but in the end my driver came to tow me away after an accident. After he hooked me up and pulled away, he came back to let me know my car seemed to be drivable. I drove it a few blocks and agreed. Luckily he saved me the hassle of a tow over a holiday weekend. I'm so thankful for this driver and his professionalism and kind thoughtful service. (Hawthorne Ave)
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
GB
May 20, 2023
Donny is a lifesaver driving across town at 11:00 pm to unlock my car. Quick and responsive and incredible polite!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
TD
Apr 8, 2023
Donny was great! Prompt, professional, and great to talk to. He made an otherwise annoying occurrence a little bit better. Thanks!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
NB
Feb 26, 2023
These guys are super great and helpful! Brent Streater helped me start my truck on Xmas eve night after it had been stolen and found with many parts missing. He charged me nothing since he was able to get it running and I was able to drive it home. Some real holiday miracle maker. Definitely calling him again if we ever need a tow.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
AG
Nov 29, 2022
It was a fast service, I recommend this company
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
TC
Apr 30, 2022
I waited over an hour for a terrible tow company who charged me without helping me amd then told me it would be ANOTHER hour and a half.. finallycalled Newhouse instead. Brian picked me up in 20 minutes and was absolutely spectacular!!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
DF
Apr 9, 2022
My parents had the unfortunate luck of having their truck stolen while visiting me in Wilsonville. After it was recovered in Portland this company towed and stored it, and were super nice about getting them squared away. They tried to get it started for them and were super friendly about coordinating getting it towed to the mechanic when it wouldn't. My parents raved about them and I'm so glad Newhouse was able to help!
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
RK
Jan 9, 2022
Recovered my stolen truck in a challenging location at a reasonable cost.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
JN
Dec 16, 2021
Blew a tire and googled a random tow company, Newhouse popped up and gave them a quick call. Dispatch was super friendly and helpful, and luckily I didn’t have a long wait time for a tow truck. Big shout out to Tyler! He pulled up and was friendly, kind, and fun to have a conversation with. Loaded up my car quick and made a not so good morning a better one.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
LC
Dec 7, 2021
I was stranded on my way home and due to traffic the wait times on towing in town were about 2.5 hours. I was recommended Newhouse Towing and after a quick call (btw dispatch was a pleasure to work with too) I had a driver arrive within the hour. Jacob was very talented and professional. He made short work of the job and got my whole day back on track. I would gladly recommend this company and if I ever need a tow again I will definitely be calling them.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
SR
Sep 24, 2021
I am from out of town and was involved in an accident near Portland. Newhouse towing got my car on their lot and then went out of their way to let me in after hours to collect my stuff and were helpful in arranging the long distance tow back to Central Oregon. In the midst of a tough time, it was especially refreshing to have an upfront, dependable company to work with.
Google
Newhouse Towing Newhouse Towing
(503) 236-4134 $$$
★★★★★
157 Reviews
Powered by Whiterail
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Getting You Home Safe Since 1937

Let Us Help You Get Back On The Road Safely

Call a Tow Truck Near You